Individual translator or Translation agencies?

Discussion in 'Translators and Agencies' started by FrankLeen, Nov 14, 2016.

Translations Agencies or Individual Translatos

1. Translation Agencies

3 vote(s)
    42.9%
  2. Individuals

4 vote(s)
    57.1%
  1. FrankLeen

FrankLeen New Member

Since I am a translator myself and I have used both translation services(from Individuals and agencies) I think I am in a good position to give my opinion. Also, I realized that many people often struggle in making choice when it comes to this, so I had to consider it.

Let's just see it from both sides. Individual translators are certainly much cheaper but the thing I admire about them is that they create an environment for you to openly communicate with them and explain exactly what you want. For those with some business knowledge, this is called "Job costing". The idea is that it so flexible that you can easily be satisfied. But if you are looking to translate legal documents.. Oh well

In this case I think Translation agencies are better primarily because they can provide certifications and written proofs. Also, I am sure most organizations requiring translated legal documents ask for a certification, these days. But then these agencies are highly costly. That is justified to an extent because they can be fast and quality can be much higher...

I would love to know what you guys think about my opinion and what is your opinion? I am humble in both supporting and negative ideas, so feel free!

;) Hit the poll, lets see who wins!

P.S I am a fan of
    [​IMG]

2. AnneSimons

AnneSimons New Member